Star Trek

June 14, 2006 at 4:37 pm (Rock)

http://youtube.com/watch?v=6atEKIgajak&search=spok

Like I said last post, I watched the movie Trekkies the other night. I really think it was better then I said yesterday – I give it a new rating of 3 out of 4 stars.

The Double Down Bar from Las Vegas has opened a NYC chapter. I hit it last night with my friend Gary. It is a good hang but the jukebox sucks – no metal what-so-ever… and yes, they do serve Ass Juice.

Queensryche have announced on their official website that the band had been arrested at the Amsterdam airport for smuggling illegal firearms. They promised more details to come but nothing has been added to the official site. For more info checkout the Day In Rock on antimusic.com

Muse on tour. I have never seen these guys live. I really like them… I hope to make the NYC show.

18-Jul San Francisco The Concourse
19-Jul Los Angeles Greek Theatre
21-Jul San Diego Soma
22-Jul Phoenix Celebrity Theatre
24-Jul Denver Fillmore
26-Jul Minneapolis State Theatre
27-Jul Chicago Aragon Ballroom
28-Jul Detroit State Theatre
30-Jul Toronto Docks Concert Hall
31-Jul Montreal Cartier Pier
2-Aug Boston Bank Of America Pavilion
3-Aug New York Hammerstein Ballroom
4-Aug Philadelphia Electric Factory
6-Aug Atlanta Tabernacle

6-14.jpg

Thor has a new album coming out on July 25. I have heard it and it is heavy. Much Darker, MUCH more evil then the last record. It is called Devastation Of Musculation

I hope to play some Thor on Talking Metal soon.

We got CJ Sleeze coming on the podcast real soon. Check her out: http://www.cjsleez.com/
Ok – now I am pissed… I had a bunch of other shit in this post that I just lost because I didn't save… damn.

Boy George is 45 today. I always thought his music sucked. Maybe that Crying Game song was ok but all that Culture Club crap was the worst.

My wife's band, The Mynks, will be on episode 5 of the Alien Rock Podcast.

The 2 best Iron Maiden albums are Killers and Piece Of Mind.

The 2 best Led Zeppelin albums are 4 and Houses Of the Holy.

The 2 best Van Halen albums are 1 and Women and Children First.

6-14.jpg

Leave a Reply

